Posted by: darmonation | September 13, 2008

I Hate FreeCreditReport.com Commercials

I’m generally a fan of good advertising/marketing and I give props to companies who have cool ads. For example, I really like the Geico Gecko, and Geico commercials in general – I find them to be pretty creative. But then there are other commercials that I absolutely cannot stand – The WORST commercials of all, the ones I REALLY cannot stand are the freecreditreport.com commercials. They have this really big tool singing songs that are just horrendously cheesy and I literally get angry when I hear them. I used to think one of my friends was an idiot for boycotting perfectly good companies and products because of shitty ads, but I will never, EVER, go to freecreditreport.com. Just in case you want to put yourself through the misery that is a freecreditreport.com commercial, or if you just want to see what i’m so fired up about, i’ve included 3 of their ads below, thanks to YouTube. 

Responses

  1. yeh, these commercials are very annoying. Sticky i suppose

  2. I’m so glad there are others who see how horrible these commercials are. Not only are they cheesy but they offend people in a way that isn’t funny. Worst commercials ever.

  3. Just wanted to say I like these ads, I think they are great. I hope they make more, very hard to forget a clever ad such as these ones.


Leave a Reply

Categories

