Posted by: darmonation | June 5, 2009

Where to Invest Your Hard Earned Dollars

So a good buddy of mine tells me this evening that he’s thinking of opening a new investment account because he’s getting a bit sick of Scottrade. The conversation went something like this:

Me: “e*trade shankapotamus!”

Him: “No. TD Ameritrade, man”

Me: “Are you kidding me? Dude, sarcastic talking baby who says hilarious shit or Sam Waterston from Law & Order. Who would you rather have managing your money?

Him: “I like $9.99 trades”

Me: “You’re nuts dude. I’ll take the baby any day.

And who WOULDN’T? I mean, let’s be honest, the e*trade ads are just so much more kickass than the TD Ameritrade ads. Of course, i’m not REALLY that impressionable, give me some credit here, but I thought it was an amusing conversation. I mean really, compare the two:

I rest my case, your honor. Baby wins.

Leave a Reply

Categories

